Jessica Winter
 
I just recently found out that my mom's Aunt Brenda was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. She is 72 years old. My grandmother--my mom's mom, and Aunt Brenda's sister--passed away from cancer when I was young. The first thing that came to my mind to tell my mother when I found out her condition, was, "We have to tell her about juicing organic foods." I strongly believe that raw organic vegetables play a large role in the treatment and prevention of cancer; I am more passionately rooted in this belief because I feel my mom was cured from cancer by juicing organic fruits and veggies, in addition to radiation therapy and the consumption of supplements. I've also conducted research on the subject for my Writing, Research, and Technology class at Rowan University.

This recent news has really hit me hard, and I feel for my mother, who has already been through so much. I will keep updating my posts with news of her condition.


Picture



Leave a Reply.